Raspberry Pi 4 = Linux Desktop PC?

With the new release of a Raspberry Pi, the more dream-filled of us come out of the woodwork. Always hoping that a tiny singleboard computer can replace their desktop computer.

While singleboard computers that can easily work as a desktop replacements are out there, in my humble opinion the Raspberry Pi 4 is not one of them. Don’t get me wrong the Pi 4 is a great improvement over the 3B+. However, it isn’t going to be able to do YouTube very well. So for most people out there that is a deal-breaker.

I mean for most out there who really know what this processor is capable of it isn’t a surprise that it can’t keep up with even Celeron processors. It is an improvement over the last gen with more RAM and a faster CPU.

But no where close to replacing my daily driver. Which is a low-end Gigabyte BRIX. You can read more about my computer here.


Thank you for reading this post. If you are running a Raspberry Pi as your daily driver tell me how it works for you in the comments!

Leave a comment